MIDAS covers a 3,459 square mile area located in northwest/central Iowa. The region consists of six counties and sixty cities. The six counties in the region include Calhoun, Hamilton, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster, and Wright. 
Most of the land in the region is agricultural. Agriculture, particularly the production of corn and soybeans, remains a solid part of the region's economy.
Approximately 42,299 people are employed in the region, most in the occupations of management, business, science, and arts.
Regional Map